Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame

Our Hall of Fame

Administration of the NBHOF is performed by the Hall of Fame Council and follow its by-laws. Seven former players constituted the original committee for time-limited terms; all selected members of the NBHOF become full members of the Hall of Fame Council, joining the existing council for long as they wish to remain active.

2019 HoF

Dale Carlson

Tim Spruill
Hooker, Captian

2017 HoF

Mike Osborne
Center, Flanker

Matt Robinette
Scrumhalf, Flyhalf, Administrator, Coach

James Painter

2015 HoF (Initial)

John Ellis
Flyhalf, Founding Coach

George Boothby
Flanker, Coach

Keith Wright
Wing, Center, Flanker, Prop

Otis Purvis
Center, Flyhalf

2018 HoF

Darin Darden
Hooker, Captain

Jamie Newnam

Ed Stockunas
Fullback, Flyhalf, Wing, Captain

Tom West
Hooker, Treasurer-from-heck

2016 HoF

David Chapman
Prop, Lock, Administrator, Coach

Chris Porter
Center, Hooker, Coach

Danny Lonergan
Loose Forward, Lock, Coach

Tim Trivette
Lock, Prop

The Hall of Fame Council and all living members of the NBHOF will elect members to the NBHOF. Anyone may nominate an individual to be elected to the NBHOF. In order to be considered, the nomination must be made in writing and detail why they feel the individual should be elected to the NBHOF. Nominations may be sent via email or by letter to NBHOF official addresses. There is no limit to the number of nominations each year. Player nominees shall have retired from continuous/serious “A-side” or representative competition.

No more than four candidates will be admitted annually. All election proceedings of the council shall be kept confidential.

All members must be of sound character and have done nothing to dishonor the game of rugby. If any member of NBHOF fails to meet these criteria after being elected as a member, the NBHOF membership may elect to remove that member.

A presentation of new honorees shall be made annually to the current club, either in a special recognition ceremony or at the Norfolk City Blues Rugby Football Club’s annual awards banquet.

2016 HOF

Alex Kalasinsky

Vice Chair
John Ellis

David Hamberg

Comments are closed.